HomeArtsBooks & Book ReviewsBest-selling authors awarded at annual breakfasts

Best-selling authors awarded at annual breakfasts


Angus Buchan with his best-selling author’s award. (PHOTO: News24)

Angus Buchan, Stephan Joubert and Milanie Volsoo scooped the 2018 South African best-selling authors awards at the recent annual authors’ breakfast hosted in Johannesburg and Stellenbosch by Christian Art Publishers.

The three authorse were honoured for all of their books.

Norma Rossouw, debut author of the year.

Dave Strehler won the international best-selling author of the year award for all of his books, and Norma Rossouw took the debut author of the year award for Die Sakpas-Bybel Met Oordenkings Vir Vroue and The Pocket Bible Devotional for Women.

The SA children’s author of the year award went to Clarice Pieterse and Arnold de Wet for Jesus Is Groot! and Jesus Is Great!

The international children’s book author of the year award was won by Aletté-Johanni Winckler for My LullaBible.



Maths Matters
Party Stuff
Accommodation Directory
Puppy Classes


You are welcome to make comments that add value to the article above and to engage in thoughtful, constructive discussion with fellow readers. Comments that contain vulgar language will be removed. Hostile, demeaning, disrespectful, propagandistic comments may also be moved. This is a Christian website and if you wish to vent against Christian beliefs you have probably come to the wrong place and your comments may be removed. Ongoing debates and repetitiveness will not be tolerated.