SA singer-songwriter Allan releases debut full-length CD ‘Face To Face’

South African singer-songwriter Allan, is set to release his single I Belong To You from his debut album Face To Face to radio stations across South Africa, for impact on May 17.

I Belong To You was written by Allan and well-known South African songwriter and producer Neil Engel. The powerful voices of Mnqobi Nxumalo, Nozipho Phiri and Musa Yende, who are members of Joyous Celebration, feature on the track.

Face To Face is the product of 13 years of learning a vast amount about God, music, and life in ministry. Allan penned five of the worship songs, written through significant seasons.

He says: “The title track Face To Face, is ultimately the goal of worship, the moment we all live for, being face to face with God. Every Chain, is a song of restoration, a reminder of the power we have, to declare victory in the name of Jesus, to break every chain holding us back from His plan for us, and to trust the promises God has for us. You Don’t Let Go, is a reminder of how much God loves us, no matter how far we believe our sin may have taken us from God, He died for us, and He never lets us go.”

During the official album launch event, the final track on the album, I Belong To You, brought people to their knees, with testimonies streaming in to Allan on how the song impacted their lives.

Listen to ‘I Belong To You’

“I surrender everything I am God, ‘cos in you I have everything I need” … when said in honesty and faith, it’s the safest place you can be,” says Allan. “It was clear that this was to be the next single.”

“They felt like God was carrying them through whatever they were going through. A lady sent me an Instagram message from the United States telling me that she was wanting to commit suicide but when she heard the song she felt God minister to her in that moment. That’s all I wanted, for what I wrote in moments that I felt I was alone or vulnerable, to carry those who listen to the album, in their ‘valley’ moments.”

….“And in my deepest valley, nothing can separate me, separate me from your love. Your hand will always guide me, I know You’re right beside me, You will never let me go! I belong to You!…

“Its amazing how God works, I was praying about the 10th song for the album, I knew it needed to have 10 songs. I was so overwhelmed by the whole process of creating my first album, I then went blank. Neil Engel and I sat at the piano one day and he said: ‘Think about what you have gone through, how God carried you in certain seasons and times of your life where it was hard’, and that’s where the song was birthed from.

“I remember saying to him: ‘I want this to carry people in their times of discouragement and faithless moments. ALL that matters is that I am HIS, my peace comes from knowing WHOSE I AM, regardless of where I am at, I BELONG TO HIM and knowing THAT, makes everything ok’ … and that’s how the song was birthed.”

Allan included his interpretations of songs whose words brought him hope and encouragement along his musical journey; Waymaker (Sinach), Gracefully Broken (Matt Redman/Tasha Cobbs) and a duet with local Gospel singer Verona, on her song I will Go.

Three medleys are included only on the physical CD of Face To Face. Allan teamed up with Lindi Delport from the award-winning CCM Afrikaans group, Anders, for the medley of What A Beautiful Name (Hillsong) and Here I Am To Worship (Michael W Smith).

Seven tracks from Face To Face are available globally on digital platforms; Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play and Deezer. Face To Face has already more than 10 000 album downloads and fast approaching 100 000 streams. More than 600 physical CDs were sold within the first week of Allan’s live album launch.

“Having the opportunity to create an atmosphere for people to encounter God with worship music, has always been an honour for me. You only need to get someone into the presence of God for a second for their lives to be forever changed… if that’s what my worship can be to the listener, I’ll be forever grateful!”, concludes Allan.

Face To Face tracklisting:

  1. Face to Face
  2. Every Chain
  3. You Don’t Let Go
  4. Waymaker
  5. Gracefully Broken
  6. I Belong To You
  7. I Will Go feat. Verona
  8. Let The Heavens Open / Spirit Breakout *
  9. Miracles/Healer *
  10. What A Beautiful Name / Here I Am To Worship feat. Lindi Delport *

* Only on Physical CD



Comments are closed.