Loyiso Bala releases title track of new album

image001 (1)

In a press release yesterday, SA crooner, Loyiso Bala, revealed the title of his much awaited 11-track studio album, titled Kingdom Come. After two years of writing and six months of recording in seven different locations Bala shared that this album would be the most personal out of all the music in his repertoire. “The previous albums were live-recordings filled with tons of production, this being a studio-album, allowed me to really make each song as intimate as I possibly could.”

Co-produced by SAMA award winner, Crighton Goodwill, the album sports collaborations from talented musicians across the SA music scene such as SAFTA winner Bruce Retief, and SAMA winner, Marius Brower. “The album is evidence of the working of a great team that really grasped the vision from the very beginning and who executed their roles far beyond my expectations”, adds Loyiso.

The offering also features newcomers Lebohang Kgapola on track Holy Spirit (Move me now), renowned worship leader Janine Price as well as Bala’s younger brother, Phelo Bala, who orchestrated the vocal arrangements. An exciting addition to the collection is legendary worship leader, Don Moen, who partnered with Bala in a special mash up of the classics How great thou art and Great and mighty. The collaboration created quite a stir on social media earlier this year.  “Don taught me that worship shouldn’t stop at us just singing or preaching it, but that we should also live it by serving others. Some people need food more than they need bibles and therefore we should meet that need before we start ministering to them in words.” Bala shared.

With 17 years experience in the music industry under his belt, Bala explained that his music has become more than just selling albums. “I’ve seen people dance and sing-along to my music for more than a decade. My yearning now is to see a tangible and eternal difference in people’s lives from healing to restoration.” When asked who his greatest critic is, he adds “ Me. I will do something over and over no matter what everyone’s opinions are. I think it’s only right that I present to God what I think is my best”.

The album will be exclusively available on iTunes from the 10th of June until the 24th of June and will be available in all good music stores from July 2016.

Comments are closed.