3C Live release ‘Communion With The King’

3C Live has released Communion With The King, the fifth album from the versatile, dynamic and multicultural group of 14, based out of 3C Church in Tshwane, South Africa.

This 10-track studio album, produced by multi-award-winning singer songwriter and producer, Khaya Mthethwa, features collaborations with multi-award-winning Gospel singer-songwriter Ntokozo Mbambo as well as Khaya.

“What a privilege and an amazing experience working with 3C Live. It was an honour for me to produce and be one of the artists on this album. This album will revive you and bring you to the place of encounter with Jesus,” says Khaya.

- Advertisement -

Listeners can enjoy an array of genres; dance, jazz, worship, praise and hymns, in various languages such as English, Zulu, Sotho and Tsonga. “We pray that the album is a daily reminder of how Christ’s finished work on the cross has enabled us to enter His presence with boldness. We are welcomed just as we are and His presence transforms us into being like Him. No need to perform for His approval – His grace did it for us,” says vocalist, Ntombi Valla.

The title track and debut single Communion With The King speaks to all the hardships and darkness that we see in our world today and the temptation to become extremely anxious. “Just as Jesus told Martha in Luke chapter 10 verse 41, He says: “You are worried and upset about many things, but few things are needed—or indeed only one.” This is really what the song is all about, Jesus is our only hope in every situation,” adds Valla. Music Video here.

Surrounding me
When troubles try to weigh me down
You won’t let go You strengthen me
Then I hear Your voice Whispers of love
Amazing grace
And when I see Your face Everything changes
Nothing’s the same
I’m giving everything All that I can bring
I only need one thing — Communion with the King.

“In the most difficult times, you need to believe that God is in control. You don’t need a plan; you need His presence. Covid can only strip us of our faith if we allow it, and every song speaks to the theme which is that the faith we need to overcome comes from being with God; being in a relationship with Him, and allowing Him to lead you,” says musical director Thlalefo Moshanyana.

The artists of 3C Live are: Thlalefo Moshanyana (Singer/Guitarist/Music Director), Ntombi Mothoagae (Singer), Blessing Pretorius (Singer), Ntombi Valla (Singer), Arch Bilankulu (Singer), Yolandi Engelbrecht (Singer), Tristan Pretorius (Singer), Ditiro Mangezi (Singer), Mpilotle Maweni (Guitar), Thabang Mabe (Keys), Samuel Maimila (Guitar), Tshepho Mokgapa (Bass Guitar), Nigel Japoo (Keys) and Austin Kwenda (Drums).

Communion With The King is available on all digital platforms.


1. You Are (Yolandi Engelbrecht)
2. O le fika laka (Khaya Mthethwa)
3. Communion with the King (Ntombi Mothoagae /Khaya Mthethwa)
4. Akheko (Ntombi Mothoagae)
5. Power in the Blood (Ntokozo Mbambo)
6. Thokozani (Ntombi Valla)
7. Testify (Arch Bilankulu)
8. Forever Yours (Ntombi Mothoagae)
9. Mukutsuri (Ntombi Mothoagae / Arch Bilankulu)
10. Unashamed (Blessing Pretorius)

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter to stay up to date with God stories of Africa and beyond

DONATE — Click on the link to donate and help us to keep on publishing uplifting news that glorifies God and strengthens His people. Thank you for your support.

You are welcome to engage with our articles by making comments [in the Comments area below] that add value to a topic or to engage in thoughtful, constructive discussion with fellow readers. Comments that contain vulgar language will be removed. Hostile, demeaning, disrespectful, propagandistic comments may also be moved. This is a Christian website and if you wish to vent against Christian beliefs you have probably come to the wrong place and your comments may be removed. Ongoing debates and repetitiveness will not be tolerated. You will also disqualify yourself from commenting if you engage in trolling.

Comments are closed.