Unashamedly Ethical recognises contributions to justice and upliftment

Unashamedly Ethical Western Cape award winners
Unashamedly Ethical Western Cape Church category award winners are, from the left, Pastor Steve Flandorp, Pastor Gloria Veale, Pastor Aaron Makili, Pastor Kyle Driver and Mashna Sasman. Errol Naidoo, Director of Family Policy Institute (right), presented the awards.

Unashamedly Ethical in the Western Cape has presented Recognition Awards to men and women representing 38 initiatives which have exhibited great character and ethical behaviour and contributed to improving the quality of life of others.

The awards, which were made in 9 categories of public life, were announced at a gala evening on March 7, 2014 at Lord Charles Hotel, Somerset West.

Those recognised are:

Click banner for more info

Pastor Gloria Veale — runs daily feeding programme for children in the Muizenburg area.
Pastor Steve Flandorp — Cape Gateway International Church
Pastor Kyle Driver — Youth pastor at St Martins Church in Bergvliet.
Pastor Aaron Makili — President of the Great Commission Minister’s Network, and runs small public health centre and feeding station for orphaned children in Khayelitsha with his wife, Maevis.
Mashna Sasman — Klipfonetein Methodist

Mayryna de Villiers — Struisbaai Primary
Judy May Oncker — KidsCan After School Care Centre
Rolan MacDonald — Principal,Sir Lowries Pass Primary School
Patti Bruyns –- Go For Gold
Joh S Dorfling — DF Malan High School

Siphiwo Ntetha — SAPS Constable –ranked South Africa`s best Detective in 2013
Gerald R Siljeur — ACDP councilor and community worker

Loraine Hawson – Service to frail
Liani Le Roux — Founder “Daniël se vriende” to support children with terminal diseases.
George W Loots — Compassionate oncologist
Simoné Schlebush — Raises awareness of and raises funds for parents of premature babies

Ruben and Carol Richards — Ruben Richards Foundation, making a difference in Lavender Hill township
Dawn Peterson — Evergreen Resource Centre
Annemie Munnik — Eagles Rising
Nkosinathi Sixabayi — Kuyasa
Monique Strydom — Matla a Bana
Toby and Aukje Brouwer — Beautiful Gate
Jack Mahoney — The Ark City of Refuge
Jonathan Deal — Treasure the Karoo
Paul Durrant — Habitat from Humanity

Khuliswa Msuthu — Volunteer Sports Coach
Trinitarians AFC Elsies River — Sport and social upliftment
Songo Fipaza — Social development programme for children
Inspired2become (Chris and Fanie van der Merwe) — Focus on ‘neglected’ alternative action sports, and athletics for people with disabilities

Hans Hermann — Hansing Engineering, opposing corruption
Rayne Stroeble –Founder Geratec, improving quality of WC elderly
Wendy Kemp — Owner of Business Accountability Group
Martie Lancellas — Founder of The Strong Foundation

Jonathan Jansen — Founded Fusion Manenberg, works with high-risk youth.
Malunga– Passionate about youth of Nyanga
Vellum Luvuyo – Petrol attendent, started “Change of Life” to raise rural community education, skills and values
Pascal Joy Migish — Evangelism and Reconciliation for all Nations (ERNA)
Marlon Parker — Founder of RLABS, mpower and reconstruct communities through innovation.

One Comment

  1. Kudos!! Well done everyone!