Jason Zeeman — All Things New: Review

allthingsnewMusic Review by Ellenor Lotter


Pleased to meet you Jason Zeeman!  This week it is time for new introductions once again.  It is always so exciting to see the homegrown guys make their mark nationally as well as internationally and with Jason Zeeman here is no exception.  This album, ALL THINGS NEW, is the first release from Jason, well known as being front man for the band Reason.  While connected to the band, they recorded three albums, with the second winning the 14th Annual SAMA award for the “Gospel Rock Album of the Year”. 

The band is not recording anymore and thus the release of ALL THINGS NEW.  I think in many ways, also announcing a new season in his life, as a solo artist.  While being part of the band, he rubbed shoulders with names like Delirious?, Tree63, Passion, Reuben Morgan, Tim Hughes & Worship Central and Planet Shakers. 

His journey with his good friend John Ellis started in 2010 already, when he was part of the John Ellis Band and this journey inspired him to even greater heights.     

This album has 10 songs with only one cover added to the mix, ‘Guardian’, originally performed by Worship Central.  All of these songs have been written by Jason, and you will find honest and relevant lyrics.  I particularly liked ‘Never Stop’, ‘Not over’ and a fun song called ‘Symphony’.  Always fun to hear some fresh sounds!

Watch this space!

Let the worshipper in you arise.

Comments are closed.